Assessing sustainability: CO2, PE and PER

iPHA Webinar "Assessing sustainability: CO2, PE and PER"

with Jürgen Schnieders and Benjamin Krick, Passive House Institute

The newly elected German government stated its commitment to climate protection in the field of buildings and renewable energy by setting ambitious new goals. This example will be used in the webinar to open up further discussion on the aims of the Paris agreement, and how they can be achieved for the building sector. Research shows the advantages of meeting the Passive House Standard, with regard to reliability, economic results and the possibility to remove CO2 from the atmosphere in the future. Analyses also demonstrate how the different performance indicators CO2, primary energy and PER can lead to large deviations in the assessment of different strategies, influencing decision making. Using several example building and energy supply strategies, the differences of these indicators will further be illustrated during the webinar.

This iPHA member webinar will last approximately 90 minutes and is worth 2 Passive House Continuous Education (CEPH) credit point.

There are two sessions you may choose from:
Session 1: 9:00 AM Frankfurt / 8:00 AM London / 3:00 AM New York / 7:00 PM Sydney, Time zone converter
Session 2: 6:00 PM Frankfurt / 5:00 PM London / 12:00 PM New York / Thu 4:00 AM Sydney, Time zone converter

This iPHA member webinar will last approximately 90 minutes and is worth 2 Passive House Continuous Education (CEPH) credit point.

The iPHA webinar series is a member benefit and free for all members.

NEW: Non-members can access the webinars for 30 EUR.

Not a member yet? Sign up and become a member and take advantage of the many benefits iPHA provides.

Registration for this webinar has ended. Find our upcoming events.

When does the event happen?
Add to Calendar

Tickets

Normal Ticket

€30.00 incl. 19% VAT

iPHA Member Ticket

The iPHA member ticket is available for members of the International Passive House Association only.

FREE