Energy modeling: simplified methods versus dynamic simulation

Do you need hourly simulations for reliably planning highly efficient buildings? Over the past few decades, the Passive House Planning Package (PHPP) has proven that this is not the case.

Rather, it is crucial to have precise knowledge of the boundary conditions, to provide transparency and verifiability of the inputs, and to distinguish between what is essential and what is unimportant in the modelling of the building. This applies to the calculation of the heating demand and assessing summer comfort in non-air-conditioned buildings.

At the Passive House Institute, Jürgen Schnieders develops hourly, dynamic building simulation programs and algorithms for the monthly-based PHPP. In this webinar, he will discuss the relation of both methods in more detail.

You can choose from two sessions:
Session 1: 9:00 AM Frankfurt / 8:00 AM London / 3:00 PM Beijing / 5:00 PM Sydney, Time zone converter
Session 2: 6:00 PM Frankfurt / 5:00 PM London / 12:00 PM New York / 9:00 AM San Francisco, Time zone converter

This iPHA member webinar will last approximately 90 minutes and is worth 2 Passive House Continuous Education (CEPH) credit point.

The iPHA webinar series is a member benefit and free for all members.

NEW: Non-members can access the webinars for 30 EUR.

Not a member yet? Sign up and become a member and take advantage of the many benefits iPHA provides.

Registration for this webinar has ended. Find our upcoming events.

When does the event happen?
Add to Calendar

Tickets

Normal Ticket

€30.00 incl. 19% VAT

iPHA Member Ticket

The iPHA member ticket is available for members of the International Passive House Association only.

FREE