Building design for the renewable energy future: PER

With the upcoming release of the English version of PHPP 10, iPHA offers an exclusive feature webinar to give insight into the new possibilities provided by the Passive House Planning Package (PHPP).

The PHPP has demonstrated its ability to reliably predict the energy performance of buildings for many years. The tenth version of the PHPP is now also available in an English language version. Jürgen Schnieders from the Passive House Institute coordinated the development of PHPP 10 and will explain all the new developments and features.

PHPP 10 contains helpful new add ons and innovative new features for the energy balancing of highly efficient buildings. The calculation of heat pumps has been improved, and split devices are now included as well. Another new feature is a stress test for summer comfort, which is helpful for planning buildings in an already noticeably shifting climate. Furthermore, PHPP 10 features a new sheet for the comparison of calculated results with measured data. The new version also simplifies the input of more complex windows, improves the algorithm for heat losses through the ground, and provides lots of further improvements.

There are two sessions you may choose from:
Session 1: 9:00 AM Frankfurt / 8:00 AM London / 3:00 PM Beijing / 5:00 PM Sydney, Time zone converter
Session 2: 6:00 PM Frankfurt / 5:00 PM London / 12:00 PM New York / 9:00 AM San Francisco, Time zone converter

This iPHA member webinar will last approximately 90 minutes and is worth 2 Passive House Continuous Education (CEPH) credit point.

The iPHA webinar series is a member benefit and free for all members.

NEW: Non-members can access the webinars for 30 EUR.

Not a member yet? Sign up and become a member and take advantage of the many benefits iPHA provides.

Registration for this webinar has ended. Find our upcoming events.

When does the event happen?
Add to Calendar

Tickets

Normal Ticket

€30.00 incl. 19% VAT

iPHA Member Ticket

The iPHA member ticket is available for members of the International Passive House Association only.

FREE