Ventilation in residential buildings and schools Feb. 3, 2021

iPHA Webinar, "Ventilation practices for schools and residential buildings" by Berthold Kaufmann, Passive House Institute and Rainer Pfluger, University of Innsbruck

When temperatures drop in winter, relying on window ventilation to manually ventilate a room becomes very uncomfortable and unviable. Especially schools, with their high occupancy, are in need of alternatives when it comes to properly ventilate classrooms. In times of Sars-CoV-2, high air change rates play a major role in mitigating the risks of infection posed by the virus. Air purifiers, sometimes considered as a possible solution, don't solve the problem adequately.

The Passive House Institute, with its decades worth of research in the fields of air quality and ventilation, seconds these recommendations. An HVAC system with heat or energy recovery is an efficient and reliable solution to provide sufficiently high air change rates without causing discomfort. This iPHA Webinar will address air ventilation solutions for schools, as well as recommendations for residential buildings.

There are two sessions you may choose from:
Session 1: 9:00 AM CET / 3:00 AM EST / 7:00 PM AEDT
Session 2: 6:00 PM CET / 12:00 PM EST / 4:00 AM AEDT

This iPHA member webinar will last approximately 90 minutes and is worth 2 Passive House Continuous Education (CEPH) credit point.

The iPHA webinar series is a member benefit and free for all members.

NEW: Non-members can access the webinars for 30 EUR.

Not a member yet? Sign up at https://passivehouse-international.org/index.php?page_id=225 and become a member and take advantage of the many benefits iPHA provides.

Registration for this webinar has ended. Find our upcoming events at https://passivehouse-international.org/index.php?page_id=75

Feb. 3, 2021
Add to Calendar

Tickets

€30.00 incl. 19% VAT

The iPHA member ticket is available for members of the International Passive House Association only.

FREE