Cooling systems for hot and humid climates April 7, 2021

iPHA Webinar, "Cooling systems for hot and humid climates." by Berthold Kaufmann, Passive House Institute

The webinar will summarise the recent developments in HVAC systems, especially ventilation systems with heat recovery and humidity recovery combined with a heating and cooling coil driven by a heat pump to provide fresh air and heating and cooling dehumidification in Passive House buildings.

The webinar also examines how the sensible cooling load in PH buildings can be reduced (passive cooling!) and the implications for HVAC systems' design for such ultra-low power-demand systems.

The unique challenge for the HVAC systems in PH buildings is to provide the compatible lower SHR (sensible heat ratio: sensible/total cooling) to have enough dehumidification capacity compared to the reduced sensible cooling load: the latent fraction is higher now, as the sensible cooling is lower. Thus, the SHR for PH apartments must be lower.

There are two sessions you may choose from:
Session 1: 9:00 AM CEST / 3:00 AM EDT
Session 2: 6:00 PM CEST / 12:00 PM EDT

This iPHA member webinar will last approximately 90 minutes and is worth 2 Passive House Continuous Education (CEPH) credit point.

The iPHA webinar series is a member benefit and free for all members.

NEW: Non-members can access the webinars for 30 EUR.

Not a member yet? Sign up and become a member and take advantage of the many benefits iPHA provides.

Registration for this webinar has ended. Find our upcoming events at https://passivehouse-international.org/index.php?page_id=75

April 7, 2021
Add to Calendar

Tickets

€30.00 incl. 19% VAT

The iPHA member ticket is available for members of the International Passive House Association only.

FREE